Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Different from a web hosting service where you can have a website that is accessible online by inputting a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access via their application using a personal computer or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual website. The service allows you to access your information from any location provided that you log in with the proper credentials. As the firm allows third-party providers to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the content you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you've got sufficient space. This will add one more level of protection for your websites since you shall always have a copy of any info that you could need and if the application is installed on your personal computer, a copy shall be available not just on their hosting servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared website hosting service
that you choose when you sign up and the function will be available in the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is created, you could choose if all of your content will be backed up there or only particular sites and databases. This depends on the size of the content which you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system will generate a new one every day, so you will have a copy of your info for up to fourteen days back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups which we shall keep of your whole content four times per day. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a click in your CP.